Skip to main content


Dining Services has dedicated a tree in the Yahentamitsi courtyard to the team members who passed away while in service to the University of Maryland Community. We invite you to take a moment, visit the memorial and honor those team members. 

Tree dedicated to staff

Emma Powers

Kevin Cavanaugh

Joseph Pesce

Luckmann Jean- Simon

Thomas Scott

Pam Moore Flores

Robert Beckman

Solomon Bangura

Grace Scott

Arlene Leonard

Clyde Taylor

Willie Peterson

Arlene "Bootsy" Brown

Willie Whitaker

George Barrett

Ethel Wyatte

Ellen Power

Garfield Jacobs

Mary Plater

Doris Jones

Betty Ross

Rosemary Johnson

George King

Douglas Johnson

Anthony Jackson

Edward Porter

Anthony Bagwell

Cory Smith

Tracy Ann Gordon

Cassius Jean Pierre

Tessa Massiah

Dave Sumner 

Beverly Miller

Eddie Staton

Eunice Wilson

Keith Mehalic

Altheia Farmer

Juan Brown

Laurence Thomson

Carolyn Jackson

Back to Top