Dining Plan Calendar

Winter 2020

First day of classes; campus opens after winter break
— Dining Halls are not open
Thursday, January 2
Martin Luther King Holiday; campus is closed Monday, January 20
Last day of classes, Winter session Wednesday, January 22

Spring 2020

Online Services available 11 AM, Thursday, January 9
All DINING DOLLARS available for use 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 25
New-to-Dining 7-Day Anytime Dining Plans open 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 25
Connector Dining Plans open 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 25
7-Day Anytime Dining Plans open (Returning Students) 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 25
5-Day Anytime Dining Plans open 7:00 am, Monday, January 27
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open 4:00 pm Saturday, January 25
251 North opens 11:30 am, Monday, January 27
First day of classes
— All dining halls open regular hours
Monday, January 27
Last day to change a Resident Dining Plan Friday, February 7
251 North closes for Spring Break 8:30 pm, Thursday, March 12
South Campus Dining Hall closes for Spring Break
The Diner closes for Spring Break 4:00 pm, Friday, March 13
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open after Spring Break 4:00 pm, Sunday, March 22
251 North opens after Spring Break 11:00 am, Monday, March 23
Last day to purchase Dining Dollars for semester Friday, April 17
Last day of classes Tuesday, May 12
251 North closes for semester 8:30 pm, Friday, May 11
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall special hours for finals week Wednesday – Wednesday, May 14-20
South Campus Dining Hall close 3:00 pm Wednesday, May 20
The Diner closes
— Anytime Access and Guest Passes expire
4:00 pm Wednesday, May 20
Dining Dollars expire
— For Spring Seven Day Anytime Dining Plans
Close of Business Wednesday, May 20

Summer 2020

First day of classes
— Dining Halls open for summer groups
Tuesday, May 28
Independence Day; campus is closed Thursday, July 4
Last day of classes, Summer session Friday, August 16

Fall 2020

All DINING DOLLARS available for use 11:00 am, Thursday, August 27
New-to-Dining 7-Day Anytime Dining Plans open 11:00 am, Thursday, August 27
Connector Dining Plans open 11:00 am, Thursday, August 27
5-Day Anytime Dining Plans open 11:00 am, Thursday, August 27
7-Day Anytime Dining Plans open (Returning Students) 10:00 am, Saturday, August 29
First day of classes Monday, August 31
Labor Day Holiday Special Hours: dining.umd.edu/locations
Last day to change a Resident Dining Plan Friday, September 11
Last day to purchase Dining Dollars for semester Friday, November, 13
251 North closes for Thanksgiving 8:30 pm, Monday, November 23
South Campus Dining Hall close for Thanksgiving 3:00 pm, Tuesday, November 24
The Diner close for Thanksgiving 4:00 pm, Tuesday, November 24
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open after Thanksgiving 4:00 pm,Sunday, November 29
251 North opens after Thanksgiving 11:00 am, Monday, November 30
Last day of classes Monday, December 14
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall special hours for finals week Tuesday -Tuesday, December 15-22
251 North closes for semester 8:30 pm Friday, December 18
South Campus Dining Hall closes for semester 3:00 pm Tuesday, December 22
The Diner closes
— Anytime Access and Guest Passes expire
4:00 pm Tuesday, December 22
Dining Dollars expire
— For Fall Seven Day Anytime Dining Plans
Close of Business Tuesday, December 22