Dining Plan Calendar

This page is one of your best resources as you seek to understand what spring 2021 dining will include and we update this page whenever we have more to share.

Spring 2021

Online Services available 11 AM, Monday, January 11
All DINING DOLLARS available for use 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 23
New-to-Dining 7-Day Anytime Dining Plans open 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 23
Connector Dining Plans open 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 23
Resident Dining Plans open (Returning Students) 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 23
Resident Dining Plans open 7:00 am, Monday, January 25
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open 4:00 pm Saturday, January 23
251 North opens 11:30 am, Monday, January 25
First day of classes
— All dining halls open regular hours
Monday, January 25
Last day to change a Resident Dining Plan Friday, February 5
251 North closes for Spring Break 9:00 pm, Thursday, March 11
South Campus Dining Hall closes for Spring Break 3:00 pm, Friday, March 12
The Diner closes for Spring Break 3:00 pm, Friday, March 12
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open after Spring Break 10:00 am, Sunday, March 21
251 North opens after Spring Break 7:00 am, Sunday, March 22
Last day to purchase Dining Dollars for semester Friday, April 16
Last day of classes Tuesday, May 11
251 North closes for semester 8:30 pm, Thursday, May 13
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall
South Campus Dining Hall close 3:00 pm Wednesday, May 19
The Diner closes 4:00 pm Wednesday, May 19
Dining Dollars expire
— For Fall 2020 Resident Dining Plans
(Spring 2021 Dining Dollars roll over to Fall 2021)
7:00 pm Wednesday, May 19

Summer 2021

Memorial Day; campus is closed Monday, May 31
First day of classes, Summer Session One Tuesday, June 1
Juneteenth; campus is closed Friday, June 18
Independence Day; campus is closed Monday, July 5
Last day of classes, Summer Session Two Friday, August 20

Fall 2021 (Tentative)

All DINING DOLLARS available for use 11:00 am, Wednesday, August 25
New-to-Dining Resident Dining Plans open 11:00 am, Wednesday, August 25
Connector Dining Plans open 11:00 am, Friday, August 28
Resident Dining Plans open (Returning Students) 10:00 am, Friday, August 28
First day of classes Monday, August 30
Labor Day Holiday Special Hours: dining.umd.edu/locations Monday, September 6
Last day to change a Resident Dining Plan Friday, September 10
Last day to purchase Dining Dollars for semester Friday, November, 12
251 North closes for Thanksgiving 8:30 pm, Monday, November 22
South Campus Dining Hall close for Thanksgiving 3:00 pm, Tuesday, November 23
The Diner close for Thanksgiving 4:00 pm, Tuesday, November 23
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open after Thanksgiving 4:00 pm, Sunday, November 28
251 North opens after Thanksgiving 11:00 am, Monday, November 29
Last day of classes Monday, December 13
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall special hours for finals week Tuesday -Tuesday, December 14-21
251 North closes for semester 8:30 pm Friday, December 17
South Campus Dining Hall closes for semester 3:00 pm Tuesday, December 21
The Diner closes
— Access and Guest Passes expire
4:00 pm Tuesday, December 21
Dining Dollars expire
— For Fall Seven Day Anytime Dining Plans
Close of Business Tuesday, December 21

Winter 2022 (V. Tentative)

First day of classes; campus opens after winter break
— Dining Halls are not open
Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King Holiday; campus is closed Monday, January 17
Last day of classes, Winter session Friday, January 21