Dining Plan Calendar

This spring has been a challenging time for everyone – for us at the University and for you at home – as we all make plans for fall.
We are continuing to adapt our plans for fall to be really sure we are serving up great Maryland Dining in the safest way possible. Our focus will be to provide the best experience possible this fall.
This page is one of your best resources as you seek to understand what your fall 2020 dining will include and we update this page whenever we have more to share.

Summer 2020

No classes Summer Session One
Independence Day; campus is closed Thursday, July 4
Last day of classes, Summer Session Two Friday, August 16

Fall 2020

All DINING DOLLARS available for use 11:00 am, Thursday, August 27
New-to-Dining Resident Dining Plans open 11:00 am, Thursday, August 27
Connector Dining Plans open 11:00 am, Thursday, August 27
Resident Dining Plans open (Returning Students) 10:00 am, Saturday, August 29
First day of classes Monday, August 31
Labor Day Holiday Special Hours: dining.umd.edu/locations Monday, September 7
Last day to change a Resident Dining Plan Friday, September 11
Last day to purchase Dining Dollars for semester Friday, November, 13
251 North closes for Thanksgiving 8:30 pm, Monday, November 23
South Campus Dining Hall close for Thanksgiving 3:00 pm, Tuesday, November 24
The Diner close for Thanksgiving 4:00 pm, Tuesday, November 24
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open after Thanksgiving 4:00 pm, Sunday, November 29
251 North opens after Thanksgiving 11:00 am, Monday, November 30
Last day of classes Monday, December 14
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall special hours for finals week Tuesday -Tuesday, December 15-22
251 North closes for semester 8:30 pm Friday, December 18
South Campus Dining Hall closes for semester 3:00 pm Tuesday, December 22
The Diner closes
— Access and Guest Passes expire
4:00 pm Tuesday, December 22
Dining Dollars expire
— For Fall Seven Day Anytime Dining Plans
Close of Business Tuesday, December 22

 

Winter 2021

First day of classes; campus opens after winter break
— Dining Halls are not open
Monday, January 4
Martin Luther King Holiday; campus is closed Monday, January 18
Last day of classes, Winter session Friday, January 22

Spring 2021

Online Services available 11 AM, Thursday, January 7
All DINING DOLLARS available for use 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 23
New-to-Dining 7-Day Anytime Dining Plans open 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 23
Connector Dining Plans open 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 23
ResidentDining Plans open (Returning Students) 4:00 pm, Saturday, January 23
Resident Dining Plans open 7:00 am, Monday, January 25
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open 4:00 pm Saturday, January 23
251 North opens 11:30 am, Monday, January 25
First day of classes
— All dining halls open regular hours
Monday, January 25
Last day to change a Resident Dining Plan Friday, February 5
251 North closes for Spring Break 8:30 pm, Thursday, March 11
South Campus Dining Hall closes for Spring Break 4:00 pm, Friday, March 12
The Diner closes for Spring Break 4:00 pm, Friday, March 12
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall open after Spring Break 4:00 pm, Sunday, March 21
251 North opens after Spring Break 11:00 am, Monday, March 22
Last day to purchase Dining Dollars for semester Friday, April 16
Last day of classes Tuesday, May 11
251 North closes for semester 8:30 pm, Friday, May 10
The Diner and South Campus Dining Hall special hours for finals week Wednesday – Wednesday, May 13-19
South Campus Dining Hall close 3:00 pm Wednesday, May 19
The Diner closes
— Access and Guest Passes expire
4:00 pm Wednesday, May 19
Dining Dollars expire
— For Spring Resident Dining Plans
Close of Business Wednesday, May 20